top of page


The Review of 2021 Episode

The Qube Records Podcast returns for a month-by-month look back at 2021. Darren is joined by guest hosts Georgia and Sid as we remember the gigs we did play and the gigs we didn't play, and listen to some of the songs that were big parts of the live set this year. We also have first plays of some brand new music AND get some album of the year recommendations! 


Steffi Fashokun

Arianna Caddy

Xenios Jenkins

Alice Thacker

Jade Thomas

Ruby Rayson

Georgia Coulson

Elena Rembges


Amber Symons

Season 2 Episode 3

Cometh the lockdown, cometh the pod. Isolation podcasting returns with Season 2 Episode 3 of the Qube Records Podcast. It's an absolutely jam packed episode ably co-hosted by special guest and former Qube Records drum king Cadan Martin. Claire Brown drops in to chat about some brand new music, Ross Jones gives us an update on remote learning and Newlyn sandwich shops, and Lily Cooke joins us to chat about her amazing song Dissimilarity, one of the stand outs from last year's Distance album. We also have an interview with Vinnie Wilkins, Suzie Andrews, Alfie Hill-Dann, Flic Revell-Grose and Sophie Payne, 5 songwriters in Year 7, about their amazing work. On top of that we have the usual selection of great tunes including previously unheard bangers from Charlie Upchurch, Sophie Payne, Izzy Howard and DJAlpha. As we said, jam packed!


I Don't Mind - The Cold Six Hundred

Invisible - Georgia Coulson

Beef Joint - Eden Oliver

Lipstick Smile - Izzy Howard

Dissimilarity - Lily Cooke

Mountain Pass - Charlie Upchurch

Good Music - DJAlpha

A new song by Sophie Payne

Eggshells - Daisy James

Season 2 Episode 2

We are joined for this episode by our first special guest co-presenter, our in-house DJ, DJAlpha! We chat about his experience of 2020 and hear a preview of his forthcoming album A Retrospective. We also listen to some absolute bangers from the Distance album!


Trapeze - Beth Lumb

Northwards - Charlie Upchurch

Darling - Eve Jensen

A Retrospective - DJAlpha

Ugly Dolls - Liviana Vitale

Beef Joint - Eden Oliver

Stupid Lies - Tegen Veal

Is It Real? - Niamh Baldwin

Season 2 Episode 1

We're back! A new school year and a new season of the Qube Records Podcast. We listen to some brand new songs from the forthcoming album Distance, written, recorded and produced during the pandemic. We have a message from Mr Hall full of hope and positivity, and we say goodbye to Emma as she leaves to start her new adventure at Oxford University.


You Never - Georgia Coulson

Same Old Story - Daisy James

Always - Adam Smith

Mysterious - Jade Thomas

Poisonous - Ruby Rayson

Firework - Polly Rainbow

Dissimilarity - Lily Cooke

Time Will Tell - Xenios Jenkins

bottom of page